Out from here

Tomorrow, D and I leave for Rome, via a seven hour stop in Amsterdam. It’s a birthday trip for him, and will be his first visit to Italy. Way back in the summer of 2003, I taught English throughout central Italy, at one point being stationed in Albano, just outside of Rome. I’d also been before, in winter, with a university friend. It’s hard to believe that was over a decade ago now, and that this is the first holiday outside of the UK D and I have taken together since moving back from America.

 

Expect lots of pictures of chilly canals and hopefully warmer ruins.

 

Other than this, I am awaiting some news regarding my first novel ms, Kilea. I can’t say too much yet, just that the past few days have given me more hope and excitement over it than I had thought likely for the book at this stage.  I wish I could be less vague, but there is a lot of mist about – appropriately enough, for the novel itself is a misty one, set on an island of mists.

 

More later, when there is more. And thank you again for your responses to the anxiety post. I wish all of you a good journey into February!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment