Work forthcoming in Gorse No. 5

I’m thrilled to tell you that my flash piece(s) ‘Triptych’ will be appearing in the next edition of Gorse Journal. Gorse is home to all manner of intellectual discourse and experimentation, beautifully bound and hefty –  200 pages of the good stuff.

You can pre-order a copy from their website here

(and clicking on the link will take you a tempting list of pieces foretold).  I can’t wait to read all of it myself, though I imagine it will take me many days to get through it all, and lots will reverberate around my brain for long after that.

 

My piece(s) under the heading are split (naturally enough) into three: ‘Nostalgia Tremens’, ‘Ritual Stitches, Good Red Wounds’ and ‘Museum Piece’, and each is about some dangerous woman, and all come from the collection-in-progress currently titled Mayhem and Death. Just to give you an idea of the flavour of them. I hope you’ll pick it up, either by ordering, or a little later this month, find Gorse No. 5 in one of the shops which stocks the journal (Shakespeare & Company in Paris is one such place –  ah, my heart. Lucky you if you get to browse there).

 

I have some big news coming shortly, related to Flesh of the Peach – but not quite yet. More soon (I must clamp my hand on my mouth for just a little longer)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

