Falling over the finishing line

– I did it! I made my 10-story goal of the day.

Total word count: 6,206.

ten whole stories, some of which might be usable in the collection.

Thanks to wonderful people on Twitter who provided encouragement and prompts. You can see their words and mine HERE (along with the numbered first lines of every story I wrote today. I think the wavering in terms of quality is pretty evident).

As I say over on Twitter, if I just wrote like this another 4 times I would have enough stories for a whole collection. They would also be terrible, and I might fall apart doing so. But it’s been good to see what can be done in a single day. Edits, now. Those will come. A long time hence.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

