On the Edges of Vision Book Launch!

DSC00002

 

 

 

 

I’m thrilled to announce the launch of On the Edges of Vision will take place on the 20th of August at 7pm in Waterstones Argyle Street, Glasgow. Here’s the public Facebook event page – feel free to add yourself if you can make it! There will be stories from the book, and chat with Kirsty Logan, author of The Rental Heart and Other Fairytales and The Gracekeepers, and plenty of free wine and nibbles. Copies of the book will also be available. I hope to see some of you there!

 

I’m also reading at Story Shop at the Edinburgh International Book Festival – at a free event on the 15th of August, 4pm in the Speigeltent (that’s the famously atmospheric wood-and-stained-glass tent). Copies of the book will also be on sale in the onsite bookshop, where I will be milling around after the event, probably contemplating spending too much money altogether on books.

 

More news – Vol. 1 Brooklyn lists On the Edges of Vision in its August preview. I’m honoured to be in excellent company there, so have a look (always the siren song of books).

 

Almost had enough of puffing myself up, but one final thing – the Kickstarter has eleven days to go, and if you’d like to get access to the tour blog, you can donate just £1 and I’ll send you the password once it’s live. It’s a little special I’m running, mostly in order to share the blog with more people, somewhat to do with the amount of coffee I may need  to furnish my days while on tour.

 

Thank you for all the support and good wishes and donations. August is set to be a busy, head-spinning month. All my best, and hope to keep you updated without flooding you with too much of myself (and not enough pictures of wildness and waves and so on)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

