*Inarticulate Happiness*

It’s been quiet here for the last week or so – partly because I’ve been tensely following CCM Press’s triannual Mainline contest, which you may remember I entered back in October with Villain Miriam (which received an honourable mention). This time, I put forward Flesh of the Peach  and it has been chosen as one of three winners – meaning it’s going to be published in 2016!

 

Here’s the announcement, where you can read excerpt of the winning manuscripts.

 

If you’d like to read a little more, small excerpts from Flesh of the Peach were also published in Sundog Lit, Necessary Fiction and 3:AM Magazine.

 

I’m so incredibly grateful to the folk at CCM, who read all subs for an entire week. Congratulations to the winners and finalists, and I’m so glad I could be a part of this again with so many other hopefuls. As the press motto goes ‘We’re coping’.

 

Time to update my ‘about’ page, and try to wrap my head around all of this.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “*Inarticulate Happiness*

  1. Wonderful! Keep us updates when you a have further publication news.

Leave a Reply

