Last Supernatural recap on The Female Gaze

It had to happen sometime. The essay begins:

 

It’s the end of the run here—the final recap of Supernatural. I’ve been off lost in the Canadian Rockies – even staying at one point in a cabin in the woods in British Columbia without road access, electricity or running water, which probably was the premise of a Supernatural opening scene at least once. But I’m back, and I’m here to talk to you about love. Filial love, fiery angelic god-granted love, fated love, unspoken like-a-brother-to-me love, blind date desperate-for-connection love, strapped-to-a-chair-wailing-you-deserve-to-be-loved love. And to recap the last episode in series eight, ‘Sacrifice.’

 

READ MORE…

 

And finally, the masterpost links –  Time on your hands? Whisky, bad weather, a keening for Americana? You can find all of my other essays over-reading my favourite spooky, angst-ridden TV show, one episode per season, here:

 

Season one

Season two

Season three

Season four

Season five

Season six

Season seven

Season eight

 

Lookout for my next essay with The Female Gaze when it comes. I’ll be doing a book review. After that, who knows? Probably turn my focus to something uncanny and haunting. Yes, you can be sure that will feature at some point in the near future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

