Where I go

I’m heading off to the hills with D and A, to camp and walk in the woods. So this space will be quiet for a few days. Before I go, two nice things:

 

1. My next Supernatural essay is going to be posted on The Female Gaze later tonight – you’ll be able to read it on that main page once it goes live. It’s about Episode 11 from Season 3, ‘Mystery Spot’. My essay likens it to Groundhog Day (for reasons that will be obvious) and also to Elizabeth Bishop’s ‘One Art’ for perhaps less obvious reasons. I hope you’ll enjoy it, and if you’re on Tumblr, share it around.

 

2.  I tried to buy Casey Hannan’s excellent Mother Ghost today, wily-like, by ordering with a gift card from Blackwell’s Bookshop. Sadly, they weren’t able to access it, so I shall have to order directly from Tiny Hardcore Press when I have the money to spare. How do I know Mother Ghost is excellent? I’ve read some of the stories – check out the link to Hannan’s blog over to the right>>> and click on his sidebar to immerse yourself in their smoky dream flashes.

 

I hope you enjoy whatever the weekend brings you, and that I’ll be back on Sunday with photos of the dark woods and the foggy sea lochs of Argyll.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Where I go

  1. Enjoy your time away!

  2. Astrid

    Hi! Read your review for the Supernatural episode “Mystery Spot” and really enjoyed it. Thought I should let you know, though, that the actor’s name who plays the Trickster is Richard, not Robert Speight Jr.. 😉

Leave a Reply

