Endless Reads Review at PANK: Maidenhead by Tamara Faith Berger

My review is up – and it’s not safe for work. Nor for any of my relatives! But I’d love input on this one from others who have read this book –  the whole review is basically a cry for aid:

 

I struggled for a long time with this review. Maidenhead has been well-received in reviews across the internet, but my personal response was murky, confused. My copy is dog-eared and when I touch it seems to trigger flashbacks of puzzlement and revulsion and interest and anger. It’s that sort of book, not one that will sit calmly on the shelf, glowing with read-ness.

 

Read more here

2 Comments

Filed under book review, Endless Reads 2012

2 responses to “Endless Reads Review at PANK: Maidenhead by Tamara Faith Berger

  1. Wow! Excellent review, H– I love reading smart readers.

Leave a Reply

