Giveaway – Here and There in a Hazy World

Here and There in a Hazy World could be yours...

Pictured above is the little booklet of photos I mentioned in a previous post. It arrived in the post yesterday, and while I like most of the photos, I need to think more deeply about layout and really trying to say something with the order and selection: the booklet is more of a mock-up rather than anything else – it has weird white lines and borders have been clipped off, though the pictures themselves are sharp, and some of them are quite nice.

 

SO! I have decided on impulse to throw a grand (!) international giveaway. I will send to the winner the above booklet, along with a variety of secret goodies/random postcards/lightweight objects of Scottish origin. I promise the contents will be interesting, and possibly silly.

 

Even if you have nothing so great to gain, you have nothing whatsoever to lose.

 

To enter, please leave a comment below, and the winner will be picked from a handful of numbers tossed in the bright air, an ancient ceremony I made up for lack of a hat to pull them from.

 

You have until Monday, 30th Jan at 00:00 GMT to enter, and the results will be posted on Tuesday the next day.

 

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “Giveaway – Here and There in a Hazy World

  1. Anna Carla

    hi, i want to join the giveaway πŸ™‚

  2. CJ

    Nothing great to gain? I beg to differ. Put in some lucky hands and one girls’s journey travels into another’s.

  3. Oh please do toss my name in the air! πŸ™‚
    Certainly something worth gaining.

  4. The book does indeed look like something special to hold, as all your work does! No matter if I don’t win, just keep your lovely visions flowing onto the page/screen.

  5. I would love to join the contest as well. It looks like a lovely book, the picture on the cover is absolutely stunning.

  6. Consider one of those numbers you’re going to toss into the bright air mine.

  7. A grand international giveaway? I’m in!

  8. It would be a special treat from afar…do consider me, as well. Thank you.

  9. I love all things grand. Count me in!

  10. Yay!!! Choose me, choose me!

  11. Paper tossed in the air? Sounds like a publishing joke…

    Count me in!

  12. I would like to enter!

  13. selvi

    oww please count me in !:D i never got any of like this before, this gotta be my first ^^ ❀

  14. angela

    i would love to have this ! please count me in to this grand event and consider me to be this book owner :B

  15. Jessie

    I think it’s something great to gain! I’m so excited for this giveaway, all of the prizes sound so good! Keeping my fingers crossed…

  16. I’m so pleased to see so many responses – and thank you to all for the kind words!

  17. Weee! How fun, I’m in!

  18. Ellie

    Ooh, this is awesome! Count me in!

    Hah, hats are overrated anyway. ;D

  19. Excuse me, but I think this is so great to gain! Your photos are awesome!
    I’m so jealous of all the places you’ve been (your flickr account makes me want to cry!)

  20. joe

    I want the book!

  21. nzumel

    How fun! I’m in.

  22. Kez

    I want in! This is so amazing β™₯

  23. OOO! As I am of (partly) Scottish heritage, I would love to be a part of this contest of yours! G’un robh math agad everybody!

  24. there’s loads to gain! consider me entered, if you please =)

  25. I’d love to be included in the giveaway! Thanks for providing us with the opportunity.

    Lesley Carter
    http://lesleycarter.wordpress.com/
    https://twitter.com/#!/LesleyMCarter
    http://www.bucketlistpublications.com/

  26. Pingback: Confluence « Schietree

  27. Pingback: Views of a cold city – a giveaway | Schietree

Leave a Reply

