And since we’ve no place to go…

Festive weather, via tohellwiththisshit.tumblr.com

Doesn’t this gif make you feel as if you are standing in a living room, staring out the window, being warmed by a crackling fire in the grate? And that someone is just coming in to bring you a hot toddy or hot chocolate, and the two of you are debating whether or not to build a snowman, but perhaps that can wait until the snow has stopped…

…I’d just like to say, it’s been lovely and very encouraging to see an uptick in the number of both visitors and subscribers over the last few months.  Thank you so much for stopping by here, and continuing to return. It’s wonderful to read all your supportive and thought provoking comments, and to see that people are enjoying what I’ve written. I am very touched that some of you have liked this blog enough to link to it on your blogs, and feel so glad to be able to participate in a community of like-minded people from all over the world.

What ever you are doing for the holidays, whatever you celebrate (or even if you don’t) I wish you peace, happiness, and the company of your loved ones.

(and now for the obligatory Christmas pud: Let it snow!)

 

8 Comments

Filed under The Now

8 responses to “And since we’ve no place to go…

  1. Have a wonderful holiday, schietree.
    That picture of snow made my day. I’m originally from upstate NY, and snow makes me happy. May your igloo be warm and bright this holiday season.

    • The same to you Lyra. I’m just now catching up on the comments, and very glad to say I’m home for the season now in frosty Edinburgh. Hope you are all cozy too.

      Another good word for the season – Slainte (Slanj) meaning your good health, said over clinking glasses of whatever your nearest and dearest are drinking!

  2. CJ

    Easy to give such a good writer and generous soul creative support. Thank you for your posts and for your willingness to read mine and respond so positively. Here’s to research, writing and reading good stuff in the coming year.

    • Thank you, CJ. I have loved reading your blog, and always felt the need to ‘heart’ every post, though that never quite gets across the appreciation I have for the honesty and power of what you write.

      Slainte – (cheers, good health) for the new year to you!

  3. From the high desert, I’m loving this. It really does make me feel like I’m sitting at the window, watching the snow fall. I’m all warm and cozy now.

    Have a very happy holidays, Helen, and thank you for making me feel welcome here. Cheers!

  4. Merry Christmas Helen. I do like that image! 🙂

Leave a Reply

