The Endless Reads Project

My weedy bookshelf, surrounded on all sides by law textbooks and various knickknacks.

You may or may not have seen the 1966 film, Endless Summer, a documentary about two surfers going around the world in search of the perfect wave and trying to surf the whole year long. Well, now I’ve set myself a challenge that requires no plane tickets and slightly less athleticism and balancing ability. I’ve written about Endless Reads 2012 in the tab up above, please do have a look and leave any suggestions you have.

4 Comments

Filed under consolations of reading, New Direction, The Now

4 responses to “The Endless Reads Project

  1. I love this idea. And if I come up with any nonfictions that aren’t biographies, I’ll let you know. Three that immediately come to mind are Joan Didion’s THE WHITE ALBUM (essay collection), Iris Chang’s THE RAPE OF NANKING, and William Manchester’s A WORLD LIT ONLY BY FIRE.

  2. I left my suggestions on the other page, but I wanted to add that I let out a huge guffaw thinking of how I could recommend Biology or Physics recommendations…ha!

Leave a Reply

