Two things tangentially related

So last night at the GFT was the premier of Team Little Ed’s film “Scrutiny” at the forty-eight hour film festival. It’s so hard to watch yourself ‘act’ (I do use that term loosely)…but I think audience reactions were overall on the positive side – I definitely heard some flinching. And some mildly hysterical laughter…

Unfortunately, A is still working on colour correction, so the film won’t be going up on Youtube until later this evening at the earliest. I’d also like to link to some of my favourite films when they go up. There were some crackers. For now, place holder: another drawing for the class:

First book cover effort...the shawl looks more red in real life

My first go at a book cover. For the course, each student has to come up with a lengthy project, and I think book covers might be a good idea. Definitely going to try one for the Autobiography of Red, by Anne Carson. Hmm, I’ll have to come up with a list…suggestions welcome!

6 Comments

Filed under Illustration, The Now

6 responses to “Two things tangentially related

  1. I can’t wait to see the film!

    Just one question. The mildly hysterical laughter? Was it coming from you? 😉

  2. Actually, it was coming from a friend who came along for moral support!

  3. Such personality, and I like the composition and the tilt of her head.

  4. Have you read Wide Sargasso Sea? So. Good.

Leave a Reply

